Experiences

In Corning and the Southern Finger Lakes, there is always something new to do and explore. With activities to suit a wide range of interests, and something for every member of your family to enjoy, our unique experiences are designed with you in mind. Get hands-on at some of the region's top attractions, including the Corning Museum of Glass, where you can blow your own glass souvenir. Make your next trip to Corning and the Southern Finger Lakes memorable – book your experience today!

1886 Wine & Food Experience: Veraison & Harvest Experience

Sunday, September 15, 2019 - Saturday, September 28, 2019

Undoubtedly the most beautiful time in the vineyard where the green grapes change to shades of yellow and red. The tour begins with a...

SWaB (Spirits, Wine and Beer) Along Seneca Lake

Sunday, September 15, 2019 - Saturday, November 16, 2019

As far as fermentable favorites go, The Finger Lakes is no longer just about wine. The region is also producing some of the best...

Downtown Corning Walking Tour

Monday, September 16, 2019 - Monday, October 28, 2019

This tour celebrates the city of Corning’s heritage and history, with a walk through the historic Gaffer and Southside districts. On...

Goat Yoga on the Homestead

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Enjoy a vinyasa style yoga session in the company of our herd at ZiegenVine Homestead! Our certified yoga instructor will lead your...

SWaB (Spirits, Wine and Beer) Lite! on Seneca Lake

Saturday, September 21, 2019 - Sunday, November 24, 2019

As far as fermentable favorites go, The Finger Lakes is no longer just about wine. The region also produces some of the best quality...

Paddle the Palisades

Sunday, September 22, 2019 - Saturday, October 05, 2019

On this tour, we explore the unique river valley nestled between the cities of Corning and Elmira, NY. Over 6 miles we'll view...

Vinifera Wines of the Seneca Lake Banana Belt

Sunday, September 22, 2019 - Monday, November 25, 2019

This tour begins with a private visit to Flatt Rock Cellars, a recent addition on Seneca Lake. Guests start in the vineyard with owner...

The Fine Wines of Southwest Seneca

Monday, September 23, 2019 - Monday, November 18, 2019

The first stop is Lakewood Vineyards, 2017 NYS Winery of the Year, where the Stamp family has been growing grapes and making wine on...

Ceramic Jack O' Lantern

Friday, September 27, 2019

Welcome in fall by joining us to make your very own ceramic Jack-O-Lantern. In this short workshop, led by 171’s Ceramic Technician and...

Wine Traditions and Innovations on Keuka Tour

Friday, September 27, 2019 - Monday, October 28, 2019

The marriage of tradition and innovation – original alongside the new – is what has always defined Keuka Lake. Join us on...

1886 Wine & Food Experience: Barrel Series Experience

Friday, October 04, 2019 - Sunday, October 27, 2019

The tour begins at the Dr. Konstantin Frank winery where we head underground to our barrel cellar. Here you will learn the process of...

Vine, Wine and Dine on East Seneca Lake

Saturday, October 05, 2019 - Saturday, November 30, 2019

This tour gives guests the opportunity to experience some of the best wine in Upstate New York. At each winery, guests taste multiple...